Successful conduction of National level event InnoSpire: 2020

Pharma Industries co-sponsored Innovative Idea Competition for Rising Innovators is conducted on 23rd February 2020.This mega event was co-sponsored by major pharmaceutical industries like InnoSpire Healthcare, Ipca, Orchid Pharma, Mylan, FDC, Ajanta, Excellent Enviro, A-Klass Pharma, Indian Formulations, Shri Bramhachaitanya Ayurved, Technoved Solutions.

Two major components of the event were discussion of innovative ideas with the help of posters and interactive session with eminent personalities from reputed pharmaceutical industries. Participants from various universities presented their ideas. An interactive session was the key attraction of InnoSpire-2020. The students raised their queries and positively addressed by industrial experts.

Following eminent personalities rendered their services to evaluate innovative ideas and interactive session: Dr. Sunil Agrawal- Sr. General Manager, Wockhardt, Aurangabad, Dr. Ganesh Sangle- Asst. Director, Wockhardt Research Centre, Aurangabad, Dr. Shamsunder Dodiya- Principal Scientist, Lupin Research Park, Aurangabad, Dr. Sunil Gupta- Sr. Group Leader, Wockhardt Research Centre, Aurangabad, Dr. Purab Jajoo- Asst. Director, IPR, Dr. Reddy’s Lab., Hyderabad, Dr. Chetan Shinde- Deputy Manager, Cipla, Mumbai, Mr. Sadique Babla, Managing Director of Indian Formulation, Mr. Sachin Molke-MSPC Pharma, Mr. Sudhir Bansode- Sr. Executive, Gennova Biopharmaceuticals, Pune, Mr. Rakesh Vairagkar- Sr. Executive, Regulatory Affairs, Gennova Biopharmaceuticals, Pune, Mrs. Swati Kenkar- Founder, InnoSpire Healthcare, Mr. Nitin Kharat-IP Law Expert, Mr. Sachin Gundecha- Manager, Regulatory Affairs, Mr. Amol Kenkar- Founder, InnoSpire Healthcare, Mr. Sanjay Upadhay- Sales & Marketing Manager, West India, Hero Cycle and Mr. Gajanan Ghirke-Assistant Commissioner FDA, Buldana.

Prize winners
UG Category
1st Prize-Rs.21,000/-: Mr. Saurav Dhut (Guide: Prof. Avinash Hatkar, Institute of Pharmacy, Badnapur)
2nd Prize-Rs.11,000/-: Miss. Karishma Karpe, Miss. Pournima Jaiswal (Guide: Prof. Tanwir Shaikh, ARA College of Pharmacy, Nagaon, Dhule)
3rd Prize-Rs.5,000/-: Mr. Shreyas Badgujar, Mr. Shrikrushna Patil (Guide: Prof. Abdulla Sherikar, Shri Vile-Parle Kelwani Mandal’s IOP, Dhule)

PG Category
1st Prize-Rs.21,000/-: Miss. Swati Chavan (Guide: Dr. Mohan Kalaskar, R. C. Patel IPER, Shirpur)
2nd Prize-Rs. 11,000/-: Mr. Ajinkya Pote (Guide: Dr. Vishal Pande, Sanjivani CPER, Kopargaon)
3rd Prize-Rs.5,000/-: Miss. Rani Bhagat (Guide: Dr. Santosh Butle, School of Pharmacy, SRTMU, Nanded)

Guides of first three winners from UG and PG category also rewarded with the cash prize of Rs. 3000/-

This event concluded with a Vote of Thanks by Dr. P. N. Kendre, Co-convenor of Innospire 2020.


Successful conduction of National level event InnoSpire: 2019

"Innospire 2K19 - A National Level Competition" was organised in the campus for U.G Students with, initiative to promote Innovative Ideas of rising innovators. This competition was Co-Sponsored by Pharma Industries with a motive of Building a pipeline for "Student-Industry Interaction". Around 549 students from all over India participated in this competition & Approx. 200+ poster were presented with various models & demostrations. This program was inaugurated by our President of function, Hon.Shri Dhrupadraoji Sawle Sir, Chief Guest Hon'ble Dr. S. B. Kasture Sir (Director of Pinnacle Biomedical Research, Bhopal), Guest of Honor Hon'ble Sadiqueji Babla (M.D. of Indian Formulation) & Hon'ble Sarangji Deshpande (M.D of Technoved Solutions), Hon'ble Mr. Amolji Kenkar (M. D. of Innospire Healthcare), All Jury Members from Pharma Industries like GSK, Wokhardt, Genova Biopharma, Alkem Lab., Lupin etc.There was excellent interaction between students and Industrial experts. This program was hosted by Miss.Priya Singh and Unnati Jadhaoat successfully and also thanks to Hon'ble Dr. S. P. Jain Sir (Convenor & Principal), Dr. P. N. Kendre Sir (Co-Convenor), Mr. S. K. Vibhute Sir (Coordinator) for their kind support and guidance. Also thanks to organizing committee and student volunteers for their enthusiastic work to make this event a grand success.