Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy
Dwarka Bahuddeshiya Gramin Vikas Foundation’s

Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy

At & Post – Malvihir, Buldana, 443001, M.S., India
Affiliated to Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati | Estd. in 2012
GOLD CATEGORY IN AICTE-CII SURVEY | Approved by PCI and AICTE, New Delhi | ISO 9001:2015 Certified

Worlds Pharmacist Day 2023 – Manthan 2023

Rajarshi Shahu College of Pharmacy Buldhana in association with APTI organised *RSCP Manthan* competition on the occasion of *”World Pharmacists Day”.*

Elocution and Extempore Competition were conducted to provide brainstorming platform to students. Program was started by lamp lighting and Sarswati poojan at the hands of all respected Judges and convener of program Dr. Shirish Jain and Vice principal Dr. Prakash Kendre.

Elocution competition was conducted on the topic of “Pharmacy united in action for healthier world “. Also, extempore competition was organised for students for mind storming of students on various interesting topics like role of women in society, social media influence, current economy scenario of world etc. and all participants were given remarkable performance in both competitions.

The judges of this competition were Mr. Sanjay Upadhyay- Sr. Manager Reliance Petroleum, Alonmg with them Dr Subhash Deshmane, Prof Snehal Dehsmane and Prof Dipali Tapre . We are proud to mention that and Mr. Sanjay Upadhyay are members of our College Development Committee. As per the opinion of judges, all participants were performed great but as it’s a competition, winners were announced are as follows

Winners of Elocution competition

  1. Miss. Tanushri Feran
  2. Miss Shrushti Ugale
  3. Miss Vrushali Mali

Winners of Extempore competition

  1. Miss. Pranjal Jadhav
  2. Mr. Suyog Shelke
  3. Ms. Vaishnavi Kayande


All winners got cash prizes (First Rs 2100/-, second Rs 1100/- & third Rs. 500/- ) and winner certificate in presence of Chief Guest Mr. Sanjay Upadhyay(Governing Body member), all the respected Judges, Principal Dr. Shirish Jain and Vice principal Dr. Kendre.

On the occasion of Nation Service Scheme Day, Chief guest Mr. Sanjay Upadhyay sir share their valuable inputs for college and students. At last Principal Dr. Shirish Jain guided students in role of pharmacist in changing healthcare setup. He highlighted importance of student life tenure in every student’s life to achieve higher goal.  The program was co-ordinate by Dr Diapak Bhusari and Mr. Rohit Salkute (NSS Program Officer).

Along with them Prof. Vijay Borkar, Prof. Subhash Deshmane, Prof. Mangesh Deokar, Prof. Snehal Deshmane, rof. Sharad Tayade,Dr. Shailesh Kewatkar, Prof. Vijay Sonar, Prof. Dipak Lokwani, Prof. Sachin Borikar, Prof. Satish Shelke, Prof. Dipali Tambe, Prof. Meena Bhalke, Prof. Dipali Borikar, Prof. Rushikesh Diware, Mr. Abdul Majid were actively present in this competition to grace the occasion.


Achors for this event were Miss. Vaishanavi Kayande and Miss. Tanushri Feran. Vote of thanks was delivered by Miss. Bharati Barate. This activity was conducted by NSS UNIT and RSCP-Spark Club.  All the NSS volunteers worked very hard to make this competition successful.

Manthan 2023